The Best Christmas Pageant Ever – Auditions (All Ages)

Presented by the Spotlight Players

An American classic.” – McCall’s Magazine

“One of the best Christmas stories ever – and certainly one of the funniest.” – The Seattle Times

In this hilarious Christmas classic, a couple struggling to put on a church Christmas pageant is faced with casting the Herdman kids–probably the most inventively awful kids in history. You won’t believe the mayhem – and the fun – when the Herdmans collide with the Christmas story head on!

This delightful comedy is adapted from the best-selling Young Adult book, and has become a holiday staple for groups across the United States! Features plenty of great roles for children and adults, a few favorite Christmas Carols, and a lot of laughs!

Participants will be asked to cold read and act out a scene.

Auditions:
Ths Spotlight Playhouse
Sept 15 – 9:00am
All Ages
(Children under the age of 18 must be enrolled in Spotlight Acting School to participate. Enrollment can be completed the day of audition.)

Schedule:
Mon Oct 1, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Wed Oct 3, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Mon Oct 8, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Wed Oct 10, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Mon Oct 15, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Wed Oct 17, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Mon Oct 22, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Wed Oct 24, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Mon Oct 29, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Mon Nov 5, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm
Wed Nov 7, 2018 / 8 – 9:30pm

Dress Rehearsal
Sun Nov 11, 2018 / 6 – 8pm
Mon Nov 12, 2018 / 6 – 8pm
Tue Nov 13, 2018 / 6 – 8pm
Wed Nov 14, 2018 / 6 – 8pm
Thu Nov 15, 2018 / 6 – 8pm

Performances
Fri Nov 16, 2018 / 7 – 9pm
Sat Nov 17, 2018 / 7 – 9pm
Sun Nov 18, 2018 / 2 – 4pm
(No Reheasals Thanksgiving Week)
Fri Nov 23, 2018 / 7 – 9pm (Black Friday)
Sat Nov 24, 2018 / 7 – 9pm
Sun Nov 25, 2018 / 2 – 4pm